Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Gifford

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Gifford

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

paula theulen

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tawnya has always been very helpful to me with my life insurance. Now she is helping my grandson with his first insurance needs, car and life insurance. Thanks again Tawnya."

Deb Mauricio

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for almost 20 years for vehicle and home insurance. They provide knowledgeable and professional service with excellent follow-up! I know if I place one call to Tawnya and Kris, it will be handled and I will be pleased! Thank you all!"

Chris Drake

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Giffords over 40 years they are amazing along with Julie Steinkamp would recommend you give them a call!"

Jeff Andersen

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie and Kris are awesome at following up promptly with all questions and concerns. I have been insured with State Farm for almost 35 years."

Scott Dillehay

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been wonderful to work with, we started dealing with them with my father-in-laws matters and were happy with there customer service. I asked for a quote for our insurance needs and we’re pleased with the results. Looking forward to working with them in the future!! Julie has been very helpful. Thank-you!!"

Lindsey Schaefer

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Doug for 11 years. I moved out of town and kept him as an agent because the service is so great! Kristy and all of his staff are helpful, and responsive. Always appreciate their service and kind customer interactions."

Michael Barta

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love working with Doug and State Farm....been phenomenal to work with. Highly Recommend."

Heather hurst

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great local place to get great insurance! Tawnya has always been so helpful to our family, reaching out when new things come about or when things can be better upgraded. Thank you so much for the peace of mind it gives my family! Would 10/10 recommend to anyone!"

Ainsley Brungardt

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always awesome customer service!!"

Al Knapp

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug, Julie and Kris have always been super helpful and made sure that our needs were taken care of. We recently moved to Arkansas and wish we could have kept them as agents. I only hope that State Farm down here is as helpful when we need them."

Justin Schieffer

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tawnya has been super helpful with helping get our Home Owners insurance set up, as well as, insurance for a new car. The State Farm app is also easy to use to look at your policy or insurance cards. We don't live in Carroll anymore but still prefer to work through the Carroll office."

Amy Murphy

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tawnya helped make our life insurance decision making almost effortless! She explained things clearly and was super patient with all the questions :)"

Sue Riesselman

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie has been most helpful. We feel most comfortable relating our concerns and fully trust in her suggestions in helping us secure our autos, and home insurance coverage. We listened to suggestions in purchasing an umbrella policy . Our previous insurance never suggested change nor updates . We feel fortunate to have such security. Thanks Julie for giving us peace of mind and being so kind along the way."

Rhonda Olerich

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie is so helpful and friendly. She deserves all the credit."

Amber Smith

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have always had a great experience Julie & the rest of the team. Any time we have questions/changes or anything they are always quick to help us! Would recommend them to anyone!!"

Sarah Foley

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have auto, home, umbrella and life insurance policies through Doug Gifford's office and have been completely satisfied! The rates are competitive and the staff is friendly and responsive. Tawnya is our go-to and she's always there, offering recommendations, quotes or reminding us of those important life insurance deadlines in the event we want to make changes. They truly consider your whole life experience, and how their products can protect you in case of the unthinkable. Thank you, Doug Gifford State Farm!"

Midgepo

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched over to State Farm a few years back, and it’s been nothing but a wonderful experience ever since! Everyone I’ve talked to at this office has been sweet and understanding if I ever have a problem, so thank you guys for your awesome work! 😊"

Kelly Wendl

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Gifford and his office staff are the best!!"

luis cortez

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best insurance experience i have ever had. Julie in the office is the best. If I could I would give a 6 star review."

M Schultes

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people."

Alanna Mercer

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie is the greatest to work with! She's always fast to respond and has a great personality. I highly recommend contacting Julie for any of your insurance needs!"

Madison Whisney

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have our auto, home and life insurance through State Farm! They are so friendly and quickly respond any time we need anything. Tawnya is so easy to work with we have saved so much since switching to them. I would highly recommend it!"

Noah Dryden

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tawnya and the team have been a pleasure to work with. They are very responsive and quickly get answers to the questions or concerns you may have. I'm appreciative of the service they provide."

Jill Bock

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Tawnya and the staff at State Farm for many years. They have all been so pleasant to work with and very timely in responding any time I had questions or needed anything. Thank you for the great service!"

K H

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tawnya is very quick to respond and always gives great information!"