Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sergio Santa cruz de Oviedo

Sergio Santa cruz de Oviedo

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sergio Santa cruz de Oviedo
"Muy profesional el trabajo que realizan,buen trato y muy amables"
Profile photo of Barb Johnston

Barb Johnston

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Barb Johnston
"Julie did a great job getting my insurance set up. She always calls back immediately and handles everything timely."
Profile photo of M Gale

M Gale

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M Gale
"Consistently excellent service. Tawnya is very responsive to our (many) policy change requests."
Profile photo of Abby w.

Abby w.

November 10, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Abby w.
"I changed my insurance to this company because they said they could save me almost $100 a month on my car insurance and i could get multiple discounts for having a child, being over 25, and multiple cars being insured at the same address etc. The problem was, after I signed up for the insurance and was waiting on my insurance card, they said I would only pay $218 for full coverage and other things but they charged me over $300 and didn't tell me, I had to call and ask them why. They said it's because I had 1 minor ticket from 3 years ago which they didn't check my record before promising me a certain price. They also didn't apply any of the discounts they said they would and said there's no way to change how much I'd be paying. Everytime I try to call and ask questions or get help, the receptionist is extremely rude and impatient. I've never been treated so rudely before..."
Profile photo of Miranda Benton

Miranda Benton

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Miranda Benton
"Great Service - Kris is always eager to help and support my needs. I feel very recognized here!"
Profile photo of Dane Wittrock

Dane Wittrock

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dane Wittrock
"Always helpful and quick to respond to my business needs. Kristy is amazing."
Profile photo of Tara Norris

Tara Norris

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Norris
"I moved away a few years ago, but have kept my Insurance with State Farm of Carroll, because of how amazing, helpful, & kind Tawnya has always been with me!"
Profile photo of Katie Fagan

Katie Fagan

July 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Fagan
"They have covered me for multiple types of insurance with good rates!"
Profile photo of Nicole Cork

Nicole Cork

June 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Cork
"Highly recommend Tawnya for all of your insurance needs. She's very knowledgeable and always willing and able to assist with questions. She's also very quick at getting our paperwork to us when adding any new policies. We love Tawnya!"
Profile photo of Cindy Janning

Cindy Janning

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Janning
"This is such a great team to work with! Always prompt to respond to requests and information when we need it."
Profile photo of Connie Harris

Connie Harris

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Connie Harris
"Excellent Customer Service"
Profile photo of Doreen Lappe

Doreen Lappe

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doreen Lappe
"Everyone at the office is very friendly and helpful. Kristy Trecker recently helped get my jewelry coverage updated, I had been lax in getting new appraisals and reporting new pieces. She made it a simple process."
Profile photo of Heidi Ball

Heidi Ball

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Ball
"Kris and everyone in Doug's office is always friendly and willing to help me when I call. I appreciate them so much!"
Profile photo of Maribeth Kasperbauer

Maribeth Kasperbauer

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maribeth Kasperbauer
"So I had Julie give me some estimates on my auto, real estate insurance and recreational vehicles and camper. I was very happy with her knowledge and the way she had explained the policy and its options. Thanks again for your help!"
Profile photo of David Malin

David Malin

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Malin
"I have had my insurance business with Gifford State Farm for almost 40 years. I have moved to Ankeny, Iowa but I continue to do business with Gifford State Farm. They have always addressed my family needs with urgency and professionalism. They really care and I always feel well served when the need arises. This is greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of Kelly Schultes

Kelly Schultes

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Schultes
"Tawnya was so helpful and very patient with us! Answered all our questions quickly and was very easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Derek Lemon

Derek Lemon

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Lemon
"Tawnya and Doug have been great to work with. Always very quick to respond and provide excellent service. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kathy Sornson

Kathy Sornson

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Sornson
"We talked with Julie Steinkamp. She was recommended by friends who have insurance through this office. Julie was very thorough and explained everything fully. We got two other quotes but decided to purchase from this office. I think we will be happy with our decision."
Profile photo of Stacie Croghan

Stacie Croghan

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacie Croghan
"Tawnya is The Best! She is very knowledgeable and listens to your needs. She is able to suggest different options for you to choose from and is always looking out for your best interest. I highly recommend Tawnya!!"
Profile photo of Jerry Behrens

Jerry Behrens

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Behrens
"Great people to work with, explained all my options and willing to take time to help me."
Profile photo of paula theulen

paula theulen

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by paula theulen
"Tawnya has always been very helpful to me with my life insurance. Now she is helping my grandson with his first insurance needs, car and life insurance. Thanks again Tawnya."
Profile photo of Deb Mauricio

Deb Mauricio

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Mauricio
"I have been with State Farm for almost 20 years for vehicle and home insurance. They provide knowledgeable and professional service with excellent follow-up! I know if I place one call to Tawnya and Kris, it will be handled and I will be pleased! Thank you all!"
Profile photo of Chris Drake

Chris Drake

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Drake
"We have been with Giffords over 40 years they are amazing along with Julie Steinkamp would recommend you give them a call!"
Profile photo of Jeff Andersen

Jeff Andersen

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Andersen
"Julie and Kris are awesome at following up promptly with all questions and concerns. I have been insured with State Farm for almost 35 years."
Profile photo of Scott Dillehay

Scott Dillehay

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Dillehay
"State Farm has been wonderful to work with, we started dealing with them with my father-in-laws matters and were happy with there customer service. I asked for a quote for our insurance needs and we’re pleased with the results. Looking forward to working with them in the future!! Julie has been very helpful. Thank-you!!"